Testimonials

2018 Scottish Outdoor & Leisure Awards

Our biggest achievement and honour (to-date) has been recognised as a Finalist in (not 1 but 2 categories) the recent 2018 Scottish Outdoor & Leisure Awards.

We were nominated for 2 categories:

  • Best Motorhome / Campervan Hire
  • Best Newcomer 2018

Reviews

Customer service is at the heart of everything we do at Ava’s Motorhome Hire.  We are a family business, established in 2016 with a vision and dream.  We genuinely care and do our utmost to ensure we do everything we can for you and your family before you embark on your adventure in our Motorhome.

The testimonials below are taken from our Facebook page.

Just back from a weekend in the Roller Team Motorhome, it was fantastic. It was my first time driving anything bigger than a family car and I was really nervous, Fiona was great, she really put me at ease and was very reassuring.my daughter and three granddaughters were with me and there was loads of space. We didn’t feel cramped at all and the motor home was equipped with everything needed for our trip. Even a bottle of prosecco which went down a treat. I would highly recommend Ava’s Motorhome Hire and will using it again in the future. Thanks, Fiona for everything x

Dorothy Mcghee, 19th August 2018


Just returned from a week away in the Riviera motorhome…thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Drove down south to Silverstone with a few detours to visit friends, easy to drive and park. Used the wild camping website for overnight free pub stops.
Thanks to Fiona for a wonderful and affordable service which made our trip possible. We would definitely recommend to anyone. Fabulous �

Helen Stewart, 28th August 2018


Just back from a week up north of Scotland and have to say it’s one of the best holidays we’ve had ..we hired the newest of the motorhomes that Fiona has and it had everything we needed and more !! ..the van was great to drive even on the small single track roads. From the moment we enquired about the van to the moment we returned it everything went great and Fiona was a pleasure to deal with ..already looking forward to booking again cannot recommend highly enough.

Sandy Mcmeechan, 9th July 2018


We are not long back from a two night hire of the Swift Escape Motorhome and could not recommend Ava’s motorhome hire enough. The motorhome itself is lovely, with all the amenities you need for the perfect break. It is so clean and modern.
The service from Fiona and her family was fantastic from booking dates to returning the vehicle, we were kept informed throughout. This was our first campervan trip and we will definitely be booking with you’s again. Thanks again!

Cheryl McIntosh, 7th September 2018


Our first time in a Motorhome and it was fantastic. Lovely spacious motorhome with everything you could possibly need. Kids loved sleeping in bunk above drivers seat. Great service from Fiona at Avas motorhome hire. Replied straight away to all our queries, nothing was a problem. Will definitely be using Avas motorhome hire in the future.

Nicola Wren-Lawless 6th July 2018


Family trip 3 nights, up north to Fort William and Lossiemouth. We hired the 6 berth – Fiat Swift and it was a pleasure to drive. Was kitted out with everything you need. Fiona was great to deal with and extremely helpful throughout the whole booking to returns process. I would highly recommend Ava’s Motorhomes.

Mark Campbell, 23rd July 2018


We had an incredible fantastic holiday in Scotland. Many thanks to Fiona for the very nice contact and the uncomplicated handling. We definitely recommend Avas Motorhome and would love to come back. Greetings from Germany.

Polly Dresden, 6th August 2018


Just had a fantastic week in the highlands thanks to Ava’s Motorhome Hire. We had everything we needed for a comfortable trip and found it easy to negotiate all of hills and roads that we encountered!
After wild camping in Inverness we travelled to Gairloch and Sands caravan park, where the facilities and views were amazing! The shop and cafe were well stocked and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Our 4 yr old loved the park, submarine and beach. Only -ve (If it is one) was the lack of signal/Wi-Fi.
We then spent a night at the Lochy site in Fort William (near the high school). A friendly family run site just outside the town and within earshot of the steam trains! There is a great car park next to Morrison’s for larger vehicles and the walk to Old Inverlochy Castle was beautiful.
We spent our last night at Oban Caravan Park. The staff were full of great advice and the facilities were okay but as we were self sufficient we were able to relax and enjoy the stunning scenery. It wasn’t far from the town (mostly single track road) & very close to the puffin diving centre.
Thanks to Fiona for this excellent service and for being “on call” for any questions that we had. We have already started planning our next trip! 

Gillian Stenhouse, 25th June 2017


We’ve just spent a week travelling round some of the North Coast 500. Had a lovely time. Had everything we needed in the campervan and Fiona was on hand to answer any questions we had. Can’t recommend Ava’s motorhome and of course Fiona highly enough. We will definitely be back for another trip. The campervan was adequate for 2 adults a teenager and a 6 year old.

Kelly McCann, 9th July 2017


Just back after hiring one of the motor homes for myself and my sons birthday weekend! My husband drove us to Aviemore for an overnight then onto Pitlochry and Tummel Valley for a stop off. The van was immaculate and had absolutely everything you would need. Poor Fiona was so patient with my constant texts!! Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking a motorhome. Thanks again Fiona until next time!

Lee Anne Smith, 9th October 2017


Spent a wonderful week in Somerset thanks to everyone at Ava’s Motorhome Hire! Loved coming back to the van every night and didn’t want for anything – Fiona was at the end of a phone call when we needed help, and we loved our little home for the week. Will definitely be a repeat customer! Highly recommended!

Julie Langdale, 26th June 2017


Thanks Fiona. We had a good time up at truckfest Edinburgh with the motorhome very comfortable for the family kids love going away it.well needed for the scottish summerswould recommend you to anybody looking to hire a motorhome this is the 2nd time will be back again.

Margaret Robertson, 7th August 2017


We have just returned from a week in one of these motorhomes and we had a great time. Loved having my bed with me, we could stop anywhere without having to look for accommodation. Thanks you, the service Fiona provides is excellent and she is so helpful. Definitely recommend trying a motorhome holiday

Elaine Nutt, 18th August 2017


Went away for the weekend in the motorhome and it was perfect! Had everything and more inside, everything was explained so well, we knew exactly what to do! can’t wait to go away again!!

Charlene Brown, 1st November 2016


Hired motorhome for the weekend and it was great .went to Loch Lomond three lochs forest drive and spent two nights wild camping .motorhome had everything we needed,our husky blue also loved it and there was plenty of room .will definitely be hiring again thanks xx

Tracy Scott, 1st May 2017


We recently used Avas motorhome to attend a Robbie Williams concert in Manchester and the van was immaculate, a pleasure to drive and Fiona explained everything so I felt confident being in charge of the van

Joanne Mcneill, 25th June 2017


Very friendly people and nothing is too much trouble – they reply to you very quickly when you send a message, and I will be using the service very soon.

Lorraine Hughes, 7th December 2017


Fabulous from start to finish .. we took my daughter and my pup bailey away in Ava’s motorhome .. it was so easy to hire and the service was first class .. Will be hiring again soon.

Tracy M D Green, 7th December 2017


Had a fabulous time in Ava’s motorhome spotless & great to drive . We went up North 2 adults 1 child & our dog plenty of room. Would highly recommend

Jean Paul, 7th December 2017


We hired the elnagh motor home for download festival it was big enough for the 3 of us & was very comfortable & well equipped. Fiona was friendly, explained everything in detail & was very helpful.

Yvonne Shaw, 13th June 2017


Went to Pitlochry for the weekend in the motorhome with 4 other girls had a great time! So clean and everything explained so well! Cannot wait to do it again!!!

Kirsty Campbell, 31st October 2016


Fabulous motor home, immaculate inside. Had a wonderful weekend. Great service from Fiona & fantastic to be able to collect from Dumbarton. Can highly recommend Ava’s Motorhome Hire.

Angela Cole, 26th September 2017


Fab time away in the motor home. Such a lovely family weekend kids loved every minute!! Would definitely recommend avas motor home. Can’t wait for our next adventure xx

Kathryn Savage, 14th October 2016


What a fantastic time we had with Ava’s Motorhome everthing you could need clean and tidy, just ready to go on your adventure would highly recomend them.

May Maxwell, 27th August 2017


Totally loved our first Motorhome experience, can’t wait to hire again

Marie Forsyth Dalrymple, 28th January 2017


Enjoyed our stay in the camper van. Lovely van. Very helpful. Would highly recommend. Many thanks xx

Stacy Wallace, 27th August 2017


Brilliant service from beginning to end. Motorhome in excellent, clean condition with everything you could need. Kids had a blast 🙂

Lynn Davidson, 5th August 2017


Wonderful week on NC500. Fiona’s motorhome was excellent, had everything we needed. Fiona was so helpful. Will definitely usr again.

Linda Allen, 6th October 2017


What a fantastic motor home very clean and plenty room as there was 5 adults and 2 small dogs would definitely recommend.

Sharon Walker, 16th March 2017


5 Stars!
Nikki White, 25th April 2018


I would totally recommend Ava’s Motorhome Hire… having been our first time motor homing we found Fiona very helpful when asking ” silly questions” she got back to us straight away and made our time away very special. Great service ,very professional and friendly manner… can’t wait to go again. I have passed on your details to friends who would also like to use the service. ☆☆☆☆☆

Jo Young, 9th September 2018


We have just returned from Silverstone and found Fiona very professional to deal with. We hired the pride of the fleet ( the swift ) and it did not disappoint!. Very clean , well presented with all mod cons. We enjoyed so much we have rebooked with Fiona for next year. I would like to add nothing was too much trouble and all texts , emails and calls were answered quickly.

Jonathan Dorricott, 27th August 2018


We hired the Orion Gemini motorhome for our holidays around Scotland. Thank’s to Ava’s motorhome, these days were our best holidays ever. They were really helpful at every time and made everything easy. We came from Barcelona and they picked us up and approached us where we needed.

For sure we will recommend Ava’s motorhome to everybody who wants to come to Scotland.

Reitlin Capdevila, 5th August 2018


5 stars
Just back from a week up north. Kids first time in a motor home and they loved the whole experience as did we. Lovely new motorhome, well equipped. We’ll definitely be booking again. Great service throughout from Fiona.

Alison Stuart, 19th August 2018


Just back from a week away for my partner’s 40th. We spent the week in Skye and had an amazing time �. We hired the 6 berth Fiat Riviera and despite initial worries about driving something so big, I found it to be a dream to drive …i was king (queen) of the road! Great prices, the owner is lovely and helpful, and responds to your enquiries very quickly. I would totally recommend Ava’s Motorhome Hire. X

Helene Gray, 28th April 2018


Hired one of the current fleet for the weekend to attend the British formula one race at Silverstone, highly recommended and will definitely hire another Motorhome from Ava’s Motorhome’s, we loved the Motorhome very clean and Fiona was very helpful from start to finish.

Stuart Smith, 9th July 2018


Just back from a fantastic weekend at the F1 British Grand Prix at silverstone, hired a motorhome from Ava’s motorhome hire, highly recommend, Sterling service from Fiona and family, we’ll do it all again next year with another hire from Ava’s motorhome hire.  Thanks Fiona.

Gordon Smith, 10th July 2018


Had an amazing weekend away with Ava’s Motorhome. My partner drove us down to Lake District, as newbies to touring Fiona gave us all the information needed to have a great weekend without any hiccups. The van was well equipped with more than we expected plus complimentary bubbly. Already planning our next adventure. Can’t wait!

XSteph Vannartx, 2nd April 2018


We hired this for few days away to crufts.plenty of space for 5 adults and when filled with water there is more than enough for 5 adults to have a lovely warm shower and still plenty for washing up etc. Very well specified motorhome and will defo be using again.

From inital contact to picking up the motorhome and on return Fiona couldn’t have been anymore helpful.fantastic service and highly recommend.if your looking to book a motorhome then this is the place to go.

Tom Lockhart, 15th March 2017


“We don’t do camping” – if this is you (like us) then you must hire an Ava’s motorhome! Very well kitted out, clean and comfortable. 5 of us and a dog in there – no probs! We were so impressed and Fiona is lovely to deal with. Would thoroughly recommend and use again. Thank you so much Avamotorhomehire. The Kirk family. Xx

Hazel Kirk, 29th May 2017


Just home from 2 days in Keswick with Ava’s motor home and it was fab would certainly recommend it. The motor home was well equipped, clean and comfy. Even a wee bottle of bubbly chilling in the fridge for our arrival. Thanks again avasmotorhome we will certainly be back.

Jennifer Mclaughlan, 13th February 2017


Wonderful service, I highly recommend. Fiona was very accommodating, we had a great wee road trip and already planning our next one. Thanks again…xx

Annmarie Strain, 3rd September 2018


Just returned from a fabulous week in the Riviera motorhome, although it is an older van, it was perfect inside, quality fittings and all the space we could ask for. Fiona gave wonderful service from time of enquiry right through to returning the van and the deposit was returned to our account within an hour of drop off.

I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone looking for a motorhome experience at a very reasonable cost.
Thanks again Fiona.
PS.. if you ever sell the van, give us a shout 😉

Grace Walker, 15th July 2018


Just back from a brilliant weekend in the Galloway Forest and our first time in a motorhome. This trip was a ‘try before you buy’ holiday for us and we are now definite motor-homers! Thanks Fiona for thinking of everything, can’t wait till December now for round 2!

Karen Wallace, 24th September 2018


Where do I start? Coming from Spain to Scotland for a wedding weekend off the west Coast in the middle of nowhere presented a number of challenges but I can honestly say that Fiona made the hiring of one of her camper vans a pleasure rather than a service. Can not do enough and after vigorously searching for good deals none were as competitive as Ava’s motorhomes. Fiona the owner made every effort to facilitate to our needs including picking up and dropping off the campervan at various locations (for a low cost off course) which made planning the trip much easier.

As for the campervan, we choose the monster fiat riviera which is an 6 berth older model campervan but was easy to drive and immaculate on delivery. We paid a £200 deposit which was returned on the safe return of the vehicle.

Over all if you are looking for a good deal, spectacular service with a family touch to it, these guys are for you. I will be using this service again!

Michael Mustafa, 3rd July 2018


Big thanks to Avas Motorhomes hired their 6 berth for belladrum had a fab time everything we needed and more in the motorhome booking process was easy to would highly recommend it looking forward to another trip soon thanks Fiona

James Kelly, 7th August 2018


We just had the best holiday ever! we hired the swift escape and wow… cracking motorhome, toured scotland and went nessie hunting with kids… very impressed with the camper and the prices… we will definitely be hiring again ! Thanks for the prosecco Fiona , went down a treat, would highly recommend!!

Angela Arcaro, 25th June 2018


Can’t thank Fiona enough,we had a fabulous time in her motorhome & can’t wait to do it again,such a helpful & on-hand owner,nothing was any trouble to her,wld definitely recommend her motorhomes,thanks again Fiona,Kayla sends woofs,oh & the Prosecco was delish xx

Liz Carr, 27th May 2018


First class service from start to finish. Fabulous van. Just back from 5 day hire couldn’t ask for better. Booking again for next year thanks for the experience Fiona.

Donna Richmond, 24th July 2018


Hi all I recently won this fabulous competition that Ava’s motor home hire had on Facebook..just spent two days on the bonnie banks of Loch Lomond where we spent two nights in the campervan with my friend & our kids.. It was fabulous the whole experience was amazing..campervan was spotless & well equipped with everything you need as was the hospitality & help from the owner. I would highly recommend Ava’s motor home hire to anyone looking to venture out on the open road.. Definitely something for your bucket list

Lesley Irvine, 13th March 2017


We have had 4 fantastic nights away. Thanks so much to Fiona the whole experience was made so easy.
Loved the Riviera..we will be back xx

Jo Clarke, 31st March 2017


Had a lovely few days away in the Motorhome. First experience so I was a little unsure what to expect but it was fab! Everything you need is there and made for a lovely wee family holiday. Kids were sad to see the van go. Can’t wait to hire it again, thanks Fiona.

Amanda Claire Boyd, 14th October 2016


Scottish Outdoor & Leisure Awards

2018 Finalist for 2 Categories

Camping and Caravanning Club’s Privilege Scheme

 W3Schools

As part of the Camping and Caravanning Club’s Privilege Scheme you have access to over 110 participating campsites, at discounted rates, throughout the duration of your hire period.